Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2025-62819

Severity not reported
Data quality: awaiting analysis. NVD has not completed analysis, so CVSS and affected-product data may be missing or change.

Keyfactor EJBCA through 9.3.3 performs insufficient authorization checks when self-renewing a client certificate via the RA (Registration Authority) User Inter…

Keyfactor EJBCA through 9.3.3 performs insufficient authorization checks when self-renewing a client certificate via the RA (Registration Authority) User Interface. This allows a remote user, authenticated with a valid client certificate, to renew their certificate even if the end entity status and/or profile settings should deny renewal. The attacker must have a valid TLS client certificate, and must be authorized to use the RA User Interface, either with the certificate, or via a role membership for PublicAccessAuthenticationToken.

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-11-02 15:17
Modified: 2026-11-04 20:10
NVD status: Awaiting Analysis
Last synced 4 hours ago
Verified against the source API 2026-11-04 20:37 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-11-04 20:37 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores