Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-39431

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

On HP Poly EagleEye Cube USB 1.3.1-001267 devices, one of the API functions available on a management service accessible via USB allows command injection.

On HP Poly EagleEye Cube USB 1.3.1-001267 devices, one of the API functions available on a management service accessible via USB allows command injection. This allows attackers (without administrator-level access) to execute arbitrary commands on the device as root. This is due to insufficient input validation that allows an attacker to control part of the CSR certificate generation process. This provides full root access that permits full control over device operations, unauthorized access to data, and the ability to place a persistent backdoor on the device (which could operate via the Ethernet port).

CVSS
—
Awaiting analysis by NVD
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-11-04 15:17
Modified: 2026-11-04 15:17
NVD status: Received
Last synced 10 hours ago
Verified against the source API 2026-11-04 15:35 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-11-04 15:35 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores