Independent & educational platform Not a government body. No link or affiliation with any government organisation. Made for learning only. Test only systems you own or are authorised to test. Become a Partner or Sponsor → Full disclaimer

CVE-2026-89295

Severity not reported
Data quality: partial. Some fields were not provided by the source.

In Eclipse Mnestix AAS Generator versions 0.1.0 up until but excluding 1.5.0, a practical upper bound on the client-supplied count parameter of the GET /api/v1…

In Eclipse Mnestix AAS Generator versions 0.1.0 up until but excluding 1.5.0, a practical upper bound on the client-supplied count parameter of the GET /api/v1/IdGenerator/submodelIds/{count} and GET /api/v2/IdGenerator/submodelIds/{count} endpoints is not enforced. The service generates and retains identifiers in memory before returning a response. A remote unauthenticated attacker can submit a large count to cause excessive memory consumption, potentially resulting in denial of service. Exploitation requires network access to the endpoint and successful retrieval of the ID-generation configuration from the configured backend repository.

CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-11-03 14:17
Modified: 2026-11-03 16:13
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-11-03 16:20 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).

Affected products

Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").

Weakness classification (CWE)

Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.

Mitigation & advisories

No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.

References

Data sources

NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-11-03 16:20 UTC · record ↗

Learn the basics

Understanding CVEs and CVSS Scores