CVE-2026-89318
Severity not reportedData quality: partial.
Some fields were not provided by the source.
`JweRsaKeyEncryptionDecryptorImpl.Decrypt` passed the JWE's initialization vector to `cipher.AEAD.Open` without checking its length.
`JweRsaKeyEncryptionDecryptorImpl.Decrypt` passed the JWE's initialization vector to `cipher.AEAD.Open` without checking its length. The Go standard library **panics** rather than returning an error when a GCM nonce is not exactly `NonceSize()` bytes, so a JWE carrying a wrong-sized IV crashes the decrypting goroutine.
CVSS
—
Not reported by the source
Timeline (UTC)
Published: 2026-10-23 09:17
Modified: 2026-11-02 14:17
NVD status: Deferred
Last synced 1 day ago
Verified against the source API 2026-11-03 07:34 UTC
Exploitation
Not listed in CISA KEV (as of last catalog sync)
Absence from KEV does not mean a CVE is not exploited. Exploitation status: unknown (no authoritative evidence in our sources).
Affected products
Not reported by the source (unknown — not "none").
Weakness classification (CWE)
Source: NVD / CISA. “NVD-CWE-Other” and “NVD-CWE-noinfo” mean NVD could not assign a specific weakness.
Mitigation & advisories
No vendor advisory or patch reference tagged by NVD. Check the references below.
References
- https://github.com/eclipse-keypont/gose/security/advisories/GHSA-265w-83cm-777q emo@eclipse.org
- https://github.com/eclipse-keypont/gose/security/advisories/GHSA-265w-83cm-777q 134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0
Data sources
NVD CVE API 2.0 — fetched 2026-11-03 07:34 UTC · record ↗

